BRIEF REPORT OF ALL INDIA INTER AECS UNDER 14 BADMINTON & CHESS TOURNAMENT - 2022

- The All India Inter AECS Tournament for Under-14 age-group, in the sports of Badminton & Chess for the year 2022, was conducted from 29 November to 02 December 2022.
- The Tournament was organized by AECS-2, Mumbai with the Organizing Principalas Shri. B.Venkanna, and Organizing Secretary as Dr. R.Stylemon Pillai. Programme was successful with the efforts of all the teachers and staff of AECS-2, Mumbai and the joint collaboration of all AEC Schools & AEJC, Mumbai.
- The Tournament was inaugurated by Dr. (Smt.) Balvinder Sapra, Head, Radiological Physics & Advisory Division, in the presence of dignitaries, Shri. P. Goverdhan, Secretary, AEES, Shri Uday Madhavrao Shinde IFA, NRB & Treasurer, AEES.
- Mascots like Mickey & Pooh attended the Inauguration Ceremony and Shera& Panda attended the Valedictory function.
- The Valedictory function was concluded by Smt. Sushma Taishete, Joint Secretary (R&D), DAE as Chief Guest in the presence of dignitaries, Dr. V. P. Venugopalan, Chairman AEES and Shri P. Goverdhan, Secretary, AEES.
- > The results of the tournament are as follows :

Badminton

All together 103 boys from 26 teams with 04 players per team & 103 girls from 27 teams with 04 players per team took part in the tournament for a place on the podium.

A. INDIVIDUAL CHAMPIONSHIP :-

- In the Individual event, in Boys' category,
 - > The winner is Master Anmol Sharma of <u>AECS 3, Mumbai</u>.
 - > 1stRunners Up is Master K Durgesh of <u>AECS- 5, Mumbai.</u>
 - 2ndRunners Up is Master Shubham Chahar of <u>AECS-Indore</u> and
 - 3rd Runners Up is Master Aishvarya Bootauliya of <u>AECS- 2 Rawatbhatta</u>.
- In the Individual event, in <u>Girls' category</u>,
 - ➢ The winner is Miss Nandani Tomar of <u>AECS Anupuram</u>.
 - 1st Runners Up is Miss Shreaja Pareek of <u>AECS- 4, Rawatbhatta.</u>
 - 2nd Runners Up is Miss Tashi Patil of <u>AECS-4, Mumbai.</u>
 - ➢ 3rd Runners Up is Miss Shourya Avadh of <u>AECS- 2 Mumbai</u>.

B. MIXED DOUBLES CHAMPIONSHIP :-

- In Mixed doubles event,
 - > The winner is Master Shubham Chahar and Miss Rashi Dhawan of <u>AECS Indore</u>.
 - ➢ 1st Runners Up is Master Anshul M Gupta and Miss Harleena Issar of <u>AECS- 2, Tarapur.</u>
 - 2nd Runners Up is Master K Durgesh and Miss Nabha Rajan Sirsat of <u>AECS-5 Mumbai</u> and
 - > 3rd Runners Up is Master Dhanwin J N and Miss Vanshi Sethi of <u>AECS- 2 Mumbai</u>.

C. TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP :-

- In the Team event, **in Boys' category**,
 - The winner is <u>AECS-Indore</u>, represented by Master Shubham Chahar, Master Aditya Tahanguriya, Master Ashutosh Kumar & Master Abhiraj Dani.
 - 1stRunners Up is <u>AECS-3, Mumbai</u>, represented by Master Anmol Sharma, Master Akash Singh Bisht, Master Soumya Sachin Paunikar& Master Veer Gond.
 - 2nd Runners Up is <u>AECS-5, Mumbai,</u> represented by Master K Durgesh, Master Harshwardhavanand Bagul, Master Soumil Amishkumar Pandya & Master Abhinay Kumar Jha.
 - 3rd Runners Up is <u>AECS-2</u>, <u>Mumbai</u>, represented by Master Devansh Pandey, Master Dhanwin J N, Master Mehul Sharma & Master Siddhesh Sarode.
- In the Team event, **in Girls' category**,
 - The winner is <u>AECS 4 Rawatbhatta</u>, represented by Miss Shreeya Pareek, Miss Shreaja Pareek, Miss Tarushi & Miss Manasvi Singh.
 - 1st Runners Up is <u>AECS-Anupuram</u>, represented by Miss Nandani Tomar, Miss Deepti S, Miss Srivarshini M & Miss Andria Katherine D.
 - 2nd Runners Up is <u>AECS- 2 Tarapur</u>, represented by Miss Harleena Issar, Miss Naivedyaa Katriyar, Miss Priyanshi Singh & Miss Shreya Hridyanarayana.
 - 3rd Runners Up is <u>AECS-1 Tarapur</u>, represented by Miss Prachi Waghmare, Miss Kathleen Kispotta, Miss Palak Chavan & Miss Ishika Pundhir.

> <u>In Chess:</u>

In Chess 27 individual players from boys' category & 25 players from girls' category, representing their respective schools participated for the winner's place.

• In Boys' category,

- ➤ The winner is Master Saarth Bhosale of <u>AECS -1, Mumbai</u>.
- > 1stRunners Up is Master Anish Gupta of <u>AECS-4, Mumbai</u>.
- 2nd Runner Up is shared by Master Sachidanand Tiwari of <u>AECS Indore</u> and Master Shivank Jha of <u>AECS 2, Mumbai</u> respectively.

• In Girls category.

- > The winner is Miss Akshaya Sathi of <u>AECS 6, Kaiga.</u>
- > 1stRunners Up is Miss Kavisha Patel of <u>AECS-4, Mumbai</u>.
- > 2nd Runner Up is Miss Ishnika Garge of <u>AECS Indore</u>.
- The tournament was adjudicated by Qualified Officials of National & International repute from the State Associations. Officials from Greater Mumbai Badminton Association in the game of Badminton and for Chess from Mumbai Suburban District Chess Association, the officials attended the same respectively.